During Challenge A, my son did not like tracing maps directly out of the Cartography book, mainly due to the binding and its inability to lay out completely flat. He also found all the “extra” lines on the maps confusing.

So, I traced all the maps myself and made copies. The result is below. My children can now trace and label the maps without using the book. Then, I put copies of all the maps in page protectors and in a 3 pronged folder. Using dry erase markers, this is where they trace and practice labeling all of the countries. See image below.

Geography

These flashcards and dictionaries were not created by me! They are an excellent resource, which is why I am including them here. If anyone knows who created these, I would be happy to give them credit!


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started