Physical Science Labs

In Challenge I, students take Physical Science. For each module, they participate in science labs on community day. To streamline that a bit, I created a lab template. This is probably the easiest template I have ever made; I just copied it straight out of the guide… easy but still super helpful!

Apologia Physical Science

The 2nd Ed. is my preferred version for Physical Science. The document below matches up the 2nd Ed. modules to the 3rd Ed modules… in case, like me, you also prefer the 2nd Ed.

Apologia PS 2nd Ed. match up to the 3rd Ed.

Super Science Paper

Challenge I is the year of projects!!! For science, they are to write a science research paper. I took the outline given to us by our director and typed it into a Word document. My son literally wrote his paper into the outline. This is the ONLY way to ensure they keep the structure of the paper. I have a huge soapbox on this… see the section – Writing: Lost Tools and Beyond.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started